Art Auction 2018

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018 - 6:30 PM

Prepare your paddles! The Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego’s highly anticipated biennial Art Auction returns this spring with live and silent auctions of approximately 100 works. Bid on painting, sculpture, and works on paper by early career and internationally recognized artists including John Baldessari, Liza Lou, Wangechi Mutu, and Ed Ruscha. All works are carefully considered by MCASD’s Director and Curators, and are available at various starting price points.

We are pleased to announce Christie’s as our official auction house partner, and Senior Vice President Lydia Fenet as auctioneer for the evening.

Can’t wait? Gold Circle ticket holders will get the first look at an exclusive VIP Preview Reception on Saturday, March 10, 2018, and will receive a limited-edition Art Auction 2018 paddle designed by artist Mara De Luca.

The works in Art Auction 2018 will be on view from March 10 through March 28, 2018. Register your smartphone today and streamline your bidding experience the night of the event.

More information at; 858 454 3541 x162.

Participating artists:
David Adey, Amy Adler, Miya Ando, John Baldessari, Stephan Balkenhol, Tim Bavington, Julie Beaufils, Billy Al Bengston, Jennifer Bennett, Frank Benson, Rose Blake, Kelsey Brookes, Nancy Buchanan, Sarah Cain, Claudia Cano, Alida Cervantes, Andrea Chung, Keith Cottingham, Max Daily, Damon Davis, Tacita Dean, Einar and Jamex de la Torre, Mara De Luca, Zackary Drucker, Robert Ginder, Michelle Grabner, John Brinton Hogan, Beliz Iristey, Jeff Irwin, Kim Jones, Kara Joslyn, Isaac Julien, Debby and Larry Klein, Wendell Kling, Jakob Kolding, Friedrich Kunath, Liza Lou, Jean Lowe, Nate Lowman, Jennifer Luce, Kim MacConnel, Nick Makanna, Patrick Martinez, T. Kelly Mason, John McAllister, Richard Allen Morris, Anne Mudge, Wangechi Mutu, Reuben Nakian, Julie Oppermann, Ruben Ortiz-Torres, PANCA, Lari Pittman, Scott Polach, Astrid Preston, Marcos Ramirez ERRE, Marisol Rendon, Mark Roeder, John Rogers, Ed Ruscha, Lynne Schuette, Beverly Semmes, Hunt Slonem, Alexis Smith, Eva Struble, Do Ho Suh, David Taylor, Elizabeth Turk, Monique Van Genderen, Adriana Varejao, Perry Vasquez, James Verbicky, Stephanie Washburn, Carrie Mae Weems, Allison Wiese, Brian Wills, Joe Yorty.

List current as of January 18, 2018