Board of Trustees


Trustees have a fiduciary and policy-setting responsibility for the welfare of the Museum; MCASD's Board is extraordinarily generous, supporting ongoing operations as well as special needs such as the 21st Century Campaign and art acquisition. Nomination is by committee; Trustees are elected for three-year terms, with a maximum of two terms before a mandatory one-year rotation off the board. The maximum number of Trustees is 40. The Board of Trustees meet six times a year; other board committees meet at regular intervals throughout the year.

2016 – 2017 Board of Trustees
Barbara Arledge
Linnea Arrington
Melissa Garfield Bartell
Dr. Mary F. Berglund
Barbara Bloom
Nancy Browar
Ronald L. Busick
Christopher Calkins
Karen Cohn
Isabel Coppel
Dr. Peter C. Farrell
Carolyn P. Farris
Nicole Forrest
Karen Fox
David Guss
Robert Hemphill
John Ippolito
Dr. Paul Jacobs
Gail Knox
Jay Levitt
Sonia Kassel Mandelbaum
Dr. Fenner Milton
Nicole Montoya
Garna Muller
Jennifer Nelson
Rukiye Oygar
Maryanne C. Pfister
Elizabeth Phelps
Dr. Carol Randolph
James Robbins
Colette Carson Royston
Gad Shaanan
Danah Fayman, Honorary Trustee